Board Chair

Richard Brown

Executive Vice Chancellor of Finance & Operations
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Chattanooga Representative

Charlene Simmons

Associate Professor, Communications

Health Science Center Representatives

Anthony Ferrara

Vice Chancellor Finance & Operations

Tim Hottel

Dean and Professor, College of Dentistry

Rajendra Raghow

Professor, Pharmacology

Institute of Agriculture Representatives

Tim Cross

Chancellor, UTIA

Carrera Romanini

Accounting Specialist, Experiment Station Admin.

Institute for Public Service Representative

Herb Byrd, III

Vice President, IPS

Knoxville and Space Institute Representatives

Gary Gray

Assistant Provost, Finance & Administration

Mary Holcomb

Professor, Marketing & Supply Chain Management

Brian Browning

Executive Director, Sr. Associate Vice Chancellor-Finance & Administration Office

Martin Representatives

Lynn Alexander

Dean and Professor, College of Humanities & Fine Arts

Petra Rencher McPhearson

Interim Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration

System Administration Representatives

Tonja Johnson

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

David Miller

Chief Financial Officer

Brian Lapps

Deputy General Counsel

Jon Gushen

Director, Benefits and Retirement

Julie Hunt

Executive Director, HR Compensation and Records

Sherry Sims

Executive Assistant to the Vice President, HR

Ron Tredway

Executive Director, HR Employee and Organizational Development



Foundation Representative

Lisa Taylor

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, UT Foundation