The chancellor serves as the chief executive officer of the statewide University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC).

The Health Science Center (headquartered in Memphis) contains all six of UT’s doctoral-degree-granting health science colleges—Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Nursing, Graduate Health Science, and Health Professions. UTHSC spans the state with four major, regional clinical Health Science locations in Memphis, Knoxville, Chattanooga and Nashville.

The Health Science Center, together with its clinical practice plans, employs more than 6,000 people statewide and its faculty members comprise one of the largest practice groups in the region. UTHSC is also the largest educator of health care professionals in the state including the state’s largest residency and fellowship advanced training programs.


Apply or Nominate

For applications or expressions of interest, please email